China Development Research Foundation   |  APP Download   |   中文   |   Register   |   Login
Time:March 23-25, 2019
Beijing Diaoyutai State Guesthouse
Sponsor:Development Research Center of the State Council
Organiser:China Development Research Foundation
CDF WeChat
CDRF Weibo
Chinese Delegates International Delegates Participating Organisations

Back International Delegates List>

Frans van Houten

President & CEO, Royal Philips Business Circle

Frans van Houten is CEO of Royal Philips, a position he has held since April 2011. He is also Chairman of the Board of Management and the Executive Committee.

Frans is passionate about innovation, entrepreneurship and business transformation to drive competitiveness and customer value. He is extending Philips’ leadership in health technology as the company focuses on its mission to make the world healthier and more sustainable, with the goal of improving three billion lives per year by 2025.

Frans drives Philips’ strategic agenda to provide healthcare technology solutions in support of seamless, patient-centered care across the health continuum, starting with healthy living and prevention, precision diagnosis and personalized treatment, through to care in the home – where the cycle to healthy living begins again. He leads the company’s initiatives to help empower consumers to take more care of their own health and to provide healthcare solutions – suites of systems, smart devices, software and services – to customers and health systems.

Frans first joined Philips in 1986 and has held multiple global leadership positions across the company on three continents, including the role of co-CEO of the Consumer Electronics division. Frans’ team has driven the transformation and revitalization of the Philips portfolio to become a focused health technology company through targeted divestment, acquisition and organic business development.

Frans holds a Master's degree in Economics and Business Management from Erasmus University in Rotterdam and, since 2014, has served as chairman of the Supervisory Board of the Erasmus University Trust Fund.