China Development Research Foundation   |  APP Download   |   中文   |   Register   |   Login
Time:March 23-25, 2019
Beijing Diaoyutai State Guesthouse
Sponsor:Development Research Center of the State Council
Organiser:China Development Research Foundation
CDF WeChat
CDRF Weibo
Chinese Delegates International Delegates Participating Organisations

Back International Delegates List>

Mark Cutifani

CEO, Anglo American plc Business Circle

Mark Cutifani, 60, BE (Mining Engineering), has been Chief Executive of Anglo American since April 2013. He is a member of the Board and Group Management Committee (GMC), is a non-executive director of Anglo American Platinum, chairman of Anglo American South Africa (AASA) and chairman of De Beers.

Having begun his career in 1976 as a trainee engineer in the Australian coal mines, Mark has since worked across six continents, 25 countries and more than 20 commodities. He has built a reputation based on his broad industry, technical and commercial knowledge, and is recognised as an industry innovator with a track record of building high performance teams and delivering improvements across all facets of business.

In his previous role as CEO of AngloGold Ashanti, Mark led the revitalisation and restructuring of its global mining business, delivering significant business improvements, ranging from safety, operations, capital discipline, project delivery and broader financial restructuring.

Mark has also held the positions of COO for Inco and Vale’s global nickel business, as well senior executive positions with the Normandy Group, Sons of Gwalia, Western Mining Corporation, Kalgoorlie Consolidated Gold Mines and CRA (Rio Tinto). With a leadership style that puts its focus on people development, accountability and the delivery of sustainable value, Mark has placed an emphasis on developing strong shareholder, employee and stakeholder relationships.

MARK IS A MEMBER OF:(1)Kellogg Innovation Network (US) – International Advisory Committee;(2)Columbia University – Centre on Sustainable Investment – Advisory Board;(3)International Council on Mining and Metals (ICMM) – Council member (former Chairman – 2014/15) ;(4) SA Chamber of Mines (former President) ;(5) World Economic Forum – Member of the International Business Council;(6)Fellow of the Australian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy.